Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
PHATSplit AdviceTraining Programs

How much should I lower the volume on PHAT?5514

Jordan336 private msg quote post Address this user
I've been lifting 6 months and was thinking about doing PHAT just with lower volume, how much should I lower it by?
Post 1 IP   flag post
AarronStenner private msg quote post Address this user
why do you want to lower the volume ?
Post 2 IP   flag post
Because I'm still quite new to lifting, I wouldn't be able to handle the volume, it's almost twice of what I do now lol
Post 3 IP   flag post
Well PHAT is not a set routine its a system. Ive used it to create a 4 day split; My arms grow pritty easy so i do less work with them so altogethet I do upper/lower power upper/lower hypertrophy
Post 4 IP   flag post
JJ3065 private msg quote post Address this user
Stuff your vagina back in your panties and get after it bro. Lower volume? Slap yourself. You should up the volume.

Jk on that last one.
Post 5 IP   flag post
How many sets do you do for each muscle? I wanted to make it into an upper/lower
Post 6 IP   flag post
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJ3065
Stuff your vagina back in your panties and get after it bro. Lower volume? Slap yourself. You should up the volume.

Jk on that last one.
lool
Post 7 IP   flag post
3 sets on strength, 2 sets for the rest
Post 8 IP   flag post
Would this be enough volume for each muscle?
Lower Power
Squat 4x3-5
Stiff legged deadlift 3x5-8
Standing calf raise 3x6-10
Seated calf raise 2x6-10
Weighted crunch 2x8-12

Upper power
Bench 3x3-5
Row 3x3-5
Shoulder press 3x6-10
Weighted pullups 2x6-10
Skull crushers 2x6-10
Barbell curl 2x6-10

Lower Hypertrophy
Squat 4x8-12
Stifflegged deadlift 3x8-12
Standing calf raise 3x8-12
Seated calf raise 2x6-10
Weighted crunch 2x8-12

Upper Hypertrophy
Bench 3x8-12
Row 3x8-12
Shoulder press 3x8-12
Lateral raise 2x8-12
Weighted pullups 2x8-12
Skullcrushers 2x8-12
Barbell curl 2x8-12
Post 9 IP   flag post
Quote: