Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum

Need help, lifts keep stalling on cut, over and over?!19332

forgottenpass private msg quote post Address this user
What's up Guys!

I have been cutting for several months now and and have dropped almost 20lbs. But in the gym all my lifts have stalled and I cant seem to progress past a certain strength on each lift?
I cant get past a 175lb bench, 115 ohp and 155 bent over row. I have dropped the weight after stalling and worked my way back up slowly, but I always get stuck on these numbers once I reach it again.

I follow a structured beginner program and i'm in only a 20% calorie deficit, with tracking calories.

This was my initial thought....that I have reach the maximum neural adaptation and need to build muscle in order to progress past these weights, therefore I need to be in a surplus.
Do you guys think this could be a possibility.

I wanted to know why I keep stalling once I get to these numbers over and over again on this cut?
Post 1 IP   flag post
NorIda private msg quote post Address this user
My initial thoughts would be :

Why are you cutting for months on end after losing 20lbs?

How is your form?

What beginner program are you running. Simple progressive overload. Pick shit up, set it down.

It's possible to gain strength on a cut, and those numbers are far from impressive, so there's no way that's as strong as you can get.
Post 2 IP   flag post
Quote:
Originally Posted by NorIda
My initial thoughts would be :

Why are you cutting for months on end after losing 20lbs?

How is your form?

What beginner program are you running. Simple progressive overload. Pick shit up, set it down.

It's possible to gain strength on a cut, and those numbers are far from impressive, so there's no way that's as strong as you can get.