Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
BulkingPush Pull LegsTraining LogTraining Programs

ajm87's Push/Pull/Legs Workout Log15535

ajm87 private msg quote post Address this user
27 years old, 5'9, 142 lbs male around 12% BF

I am finishing up following an upper/lower split after doing push/pull/legs for over a year. I have done PHAT in the past, 5/3/1, Madcows, and some bro splits. I have been training since 2006. Started at 145 lbs. bulked to 220, cut back down to 140-145 lbs. where I have been treading for awhile.

I do have a heart condition known as aortic stenosis and my cardiologist limits my training to 10 or more reps for each exercise. He also recommends no powerlifting i.e. really heavy sets or hard straining so there won't be any "heavy" lifting in this log. I won't be deadlifting or squatting either.

Goals? LEAN BULK! I am aiming to put on 0.5 lb. a week for about the next year or so straight through. So hopefully this time next year I will be around 170 lbs. I'd like to stay relatively lean if not get a tad bit leaner while bulking. I know...impossible. I am training specifically for the Men's Physique type of look.

Current Macros following Eric Helms' video suggestions:
3000 calories
P: 170 (1.2 x BW)
F: 83 (25% of intake)
C: 393 (left over)

Training will be Push/Pull/Legs split. I will be following brian12's layout from a previous thread found here at post 12: http://forum.simplyshredded.com/topic/14667/how-would-you-train/:

Schedule:
Monday - Push
Tuesday - Pull
Wednesday - Legs
Thursday - Push
Friday - Pull
Saturday - OFF
Sunday- Legs

*I will also take a day off every now and then for more rest, if needed.*

2 days of 10 HIIT bike intervals and 2 mile jog

Push
1)Flat Barbell Bench Press: 4x8 (straight sets)
2)Incline Dumbbell Bench Press: 4x8 (straight sets)
3)Seated Dumbbell Arnold Press: 3x10
4)Incline Dumbbell Flyes: 3x8-12
5)Triceps Rope Pushdown: 3x10-15
6)Overhead Rope Triceps Extension: 3x10-15