Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
NewbieSplit AdviceTeen

175cm 71kg Cut Or Bulk?16276

Sharpy412 private msg quote post Address this user
Hi guys,
This is my first time posting here and I really need help asap.
I'm not sure whether to bulk or cut...I'm 16 turning 17 this year. Recently I started bulking 1 week ago hitting 3000 calories at least a day. Do you think i should continue bulking or start to cut instead for better lean muscle gain.
My workout plan currently:
Monday : Chest + Triceps
Wednesday : Back + Biceps
Friday: Shoulders and Legs
I do cardio twice a day and run once a week.
Is my workout plan alright? Please advice me, thanks!

Post 1 IP   flag post
ZearingFlame private msg quote post Address this user
Personally i would bulk.. Since if you do a cut and get lean there will be next to nothing under there..
Post 2 IP   flag post
ZearingFlame private msg quote post Address this user
And by bulk i mean 300-500 calorie surplus and hit your macros =)
Post 3 IP   flag post
TimmothyGen private msg quote post Address this user
How do you do shoulders and legs lol.
Go read the Faq it has important good stuff. Pick a program too.
Post 4 IP   flag post

So this is me after 1 month.. Am i making any progress guys? Whats my body% roughly at?
Both pics are taken straight after workout and I'm flexing for both pics...
Please help!
Post 5 IP   flag post
Beans private msg quote post Address this user
What do you want help with? Did you read the faq as suggested? You never even said what your goals are.
Post 6 IP   flag post
SOLARSUPLEX private msg quote post Address this user
Bulk, you will fill out. Then after you have put on some muscle you can cut the fat off.
Post 7 IP   flag post
qtdreams92 private msg quote post Address this user
Why are you doing this when you are only 17? Just train eat, party, sleep. Like the rest of the 17 year olds! What is your weight and height even.