Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
BackChestSplit Advice

Having an issue with chest/back work outs.6327

Tylerj209 private msg quote post Address this user
Hi my names Tyler I work out six days a week 3 days on and 1 day off. I am no where probably near the physique the rest of you guys are on here mainly because I come from a obeese family. I on the other hand love to work out I still have a tummy over hang but I am ok with that for now. Now that a little back ground on me is out of the way on to my question. My arms and shoulder are the most dominate on my body. My chest and back are very weak and I am noticing that in my work outs I am never sore the next day. If anything on back days I feel it in my delts and upper back/shoulders the next day. Any suggestions? I recently changed my chest work out up and I am getting sore finally, but the kicker is that I am not getting sore on the inside just mainly the outside near the armpit region. I know the form probably is an issue but I am in the process of trying to program my brain to properly use my chest muscles instead of my shoulder/arms during chest day at the gym. The same problem is for back as well but mainly in the arms/delts. My email is Tylerj209@yahoo.com if anyone has a serious reply to my problem. I take criticism well but if you wanna troll me its not going to work. I am serious about working out and eating right to better my health and physique. Thank you guys for your time.
Post 1 IP   flag post
SwoleAnimal private msg quote post Address this user
First things first, soreness is not a sole indicator of stimulation or growth.
Secondly, six days is probably too much but its hard to tell without seeing how you have your days charted out. On what days do you do what?
Another thing, mind-muscle connection is huge and it seems you have figured that out. Focus on your target muscles to keep other muscles from coming in to assist.