So here’s a little bit about myself:
Name: Amos Jun
Height: 5’ 10.5”
Weight: 160
BF%: no idea..
GOAL: 180 lb with low BF haha..

couple pix:

will take a picture of my legs soon**

I’ve been lifting for about 5 years or so, but started taking it much more seriously the past 8-10 months. And throughout these years, consistency was never really an issue for me. I’m pretty self-conscious.. and when I don’t work out, I feel fat/bloated and really weak. I was so paranoid to the point where I worked out everyday solely because I thought resting days would make me lose the muscle I’ve gained. I was a total noob, and this changed when I started reading articles and talking to people, then applying this knowledge whenever I hit the gym.

And within the 8-10 months I consider myself “doing it right”… I’ve realized how critical diet is.. I’ve been eating a lot of lean meats (primarily chicken), with brown rice or potatoes.. greek yogurt + blue berries, peanut butter + wholegrain bread, total cereal + almond milk, eggs/eggwhites, etc. (just examples of snacks+meals that I would take throughout the day). Consuming about 6-7 meals a day. But this hasn’t been all that consistent the last 2-3 weeks due to vacation. Oh and I need to start calculating my caloric intake.. I have a general idea of the amount of calories I consume per day, but actually knowing how much protein/carb/fats I’m consuming would be nice.. haha

My legs are SUPER skinny… I am a “bboy” (Breakdancer) so I never really used my legs. So thickening them is definitely one of my primary goals. that and gaining about 20 pounds of muscle...

I’ve started layne norton’s PHAT program (started week 1 day 4 today) so I’ll be posting here about my progress. I’m not sure how active I’ll be on this site, but I’ll do my best to update it as each week goes by
And my legs are effing killing me from day 2 LOL