Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
BulkingCuttingDiet AdvicePHAT

From Cut to Bulk2892

FurrReal25 private msg quote post Address this user
Hey guys,

First and foremost this is my first post here. A little background on me: I have been working out for roughly 3 years and only in the past year have gotten to a stage where I was serious about it. As a result of an injury last September and some other circumstances I ended up having to take off about 5 months from the gym and my diet went to hell. When January came around I was back on track to start lifting again but after 5 months out I was back at square one. I started Gethins 12 week cut program at the end of Jan @ 186lbs and 19% BF (Im 24 and 5'-10".

Just finished with some good strength gains (For a cut) and got down to 172lbs and 12.6% bf. I didn't feel like I cut as much as I'd like but I didn't really but enough effort into the cardio. Regardless, I am looking pretty good and feel like cutting anymore before I start bulking would just be a waste of time.

After a week off resting from those last 4 weeks of intense DTP training (for those aware of Gethins 12 week its pretty rough) I am starting back today. I plan on a little light weight training until Monday and then running a PHAT routine.

Based on my macro's I need to consume roughly 2587ish cals/day to maintain and 3083cals/day to gain roughly a pound a week. I don't know if these numbers are correct but I was using http://www.freedieting.com/tools/weight_gain_calculator.htm to calculate the numbers. I want to bulk until next January my goal to get as close to 195lbs as possible while minimizing bf% increase so when I cut in again in January a goal of 7$ or 8% bf would leave me in the 182-183 range.