Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
Bench PressChestProgress Update

THE DETERMINED1'S SEMI-EPIC QUEST TO 3152869

DETERMINED1 private msg quote post Address this user
i have been lifting since 2008 and my goal was always to bench 225 10 times... i got that down so now my goal to hit 315, just once.
i hit a 275 pr the other day and i really feel like this goal is now actually within reach.
all i need now is the help and support of all you simplyshredded cunts as i continue my not so epic but still pretty epic semi-epic quest to 315.

i will also be updating progress in my form check thread here.
for more information on the techniques i will be applying to reach my goal click here
Post 1 IP   flag post
dwatson private msg quote post Address this user
Right on man. FYI, get some music playing! Nothing pumps you up more then your favorite song blaring!

Good luck bro
Post 2 IP   flag post
Christf private msg quote post Address this user
Will be following this one. You got this, no problem.

For form check, don't listen to the noobs over at bodybuilding.com. You want to learn how to bench? Watch these videos about 100 times.

Post 3 IP   flag post
OhhLoLo private msg quote post Address this user
isnt that more for powerlifters?

i was taught to keep my back flat, feet flat, butt flat.

it almost looks painful to watch him curl his body into that form.
Post 4 IP   flag post
Popeye25 private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by OhhLoLo
isnt that more for powerlifters?

i was taught to keep my back flat, feet flat, butt flat.

it almost looks painful to watch him curl his body into that form.

powerlifter tuck there elbows in and arch back to make themselves more powerful . they use the strongest muscle in the lift ie ur chest and not a lot of delts and tris like the bros do so the powerlifting style bench is probabaly effective in bodybuilding too
Post 5 IP   flag post
Christf private msg quote post Address this user
Quote: