Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
CuttingNewbiePHATTraining Programs

Cutting Programme2609

jamieboy22 private msg quote post Address this user
Hey folks,

New to the forum.

I have now moved onto my cutting diet, after three months of bulking. I have nailed my diet. Going with a carb cycle.

However,

Im not sure what sort of programme i could follow?

Any tips/advice would be great
Post 1 IP   flag post
mikew private msg quote post Address this user
Have you considered PHAT? It is the most popular workout on this board. It should work fine even if you're cutting.

http://www.simplyshredded.com/mega-feature-layne-norton-training-series-full-powerhypertrophy-routine-updated-2011.html
Post 2 IP   flag post
ive read that, however, me only being a beginner, i cant get my head around it. :S
Post 3 IP   flag post
The Dark
Knight
eknight private msg quote post Address this user
I'm a firm believer that almost any program can be used to cut- that's more about diet and cardio. Find a beginner 3 day or 4 day split online. -EK
Post 4 IP   flag post
Ive got a good programme that i was using for my bulking, if i was placing in some cardio, should the effects be effective for cutting?
Post 5 IP   flag post
The Dark
Knight
Post it up- let's have a look. -EK
Post 6 IP   flag post
1 Barbell deadlift 3 sets 8 reps
2 dumbell flat press 3 sets 8 reps
3 dumbell incline press 3 sets 8 reps
4 Lateral pulldown 3 sets 8 reps
5 pull ups 3 sets failure
6 Arnold press 3 sets 8 reps

Thats the first 4 week programme i used when bulking, then changed it up, for another 4 weeks, then final weeks a different programme.

Could i incorporate cardio in there to result in effective cutting?
Post 7 IP   flag post
Programme two:

1 Dumbbell inc press 5 sets 10 reps
2 dumbell flat press 3 sets 10 reps
3 lateral pulldown 5 sets 10 reps
4 seated row 3 sets 10 reps
5 barbell biceps curl 3 sets 10 reps
6 Tricep pressdown 3 set 10 reps

or..... i was going to follow this...