Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
DeadliftPHATSplit Advice

Deadlift Strength2437

IrishGymSheep private msg quote post Address this user
@dwatson the tat on Dukenhiemers back is in irish and by my Irish skills it says hope strength.
Post 26 IP   flag post
dwatson private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by IrishGymSheep
@dwatson the tat on Dukenhiemers back is in irish and by my Irish skills it says hope strength.

Ah okay thanks for clarifying.
Post 27 IP   flag post
Dukenhiemer private msg quote post Address this user
You're correct!
After I graduated high school I went through really bad depression, I was hospitalized and all that fun stuff. Two years later, I'm a much better person for it.
When I was going through all the junk that was my one thought, "There is always hope." And working out became my best friend. So, I put the two together in a tattoo that meant something to me.
As for the irish part of it, I'm 100% Irish so I just chose that for my heritage sake. I've been obsessed with all things Irish for quite some time now...
Post 28 IP   flag post
Don't learnt he language anyway it's dieing so hard, no one speaks it even here.

And even if it is spoken english words are mixed in by native speakers.

Try check out early Irish history like the coming of christianity to Ireland is quite interesting.
Post 29 IP   flag post
jeeza_1234 private msg quote post Address this user
Not doing deadlifts in a workout routine is like taking a shit and not wiping yo ass.

Basically from my own experience deadlift light and like any other muscle as time goes by if your form is proper... you will increase your strength.

DeadLifts
Squat racks
Bench presses

3 keywork outs
Post 30 IP   flag post

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeeza_1234
Not doing deadlifts in a workout routine is like taking a shit and not wiping yo ass.

Do explain how it is like this.

If I don;t deadlift I will smell?
I'm rather confused sir.