Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
CuttingDiet AdvicePhysiqueProgress PicsTraining Programs

Need advice. Pics included.18696

extrasauce private msg quote post Address this user
Sup guys, I'm 5'10 weighing in at about 175 lbs. Working out pretty consistently (3/4 times a week with only maybe 1-2 weeks off here and there) for about a year and a half. Don't count calories or track macros. Attempted it for a while but with random meals from mom it's hard to track, although I've managed to estimate well.

Haven't had the abs show before and that's been my goal since I started training. I've been able to see every other body part grow but I still feel like I have a little stomach or "adipose tissue".

Any suggestions on what I should do to quicken the process? Also, any general suggestions regarding routine or diet or anything is welcome.

Thanks for the help!

Post 1 IP   flag post
Liftamusprime private msg quote post Address this user
Count macros. Read the FAQs. Possibly cut for a while and then bulk afterwards slowly.

What's your training look like??
Post 2 IP   flag post
What should my macros look like? I have myfitnesspal and have read the FAQs and done the calculations. My TDEE is usually around 2300 calories so I usually aim for around 1900 daily with my macros at about 175p/60f/110c something like that.

My training has been push pull legs for a while now. Sometimes I get lazy and give my chest a whole day and shoulders another instead of the same. Training seems on point because I've been able to notice drastic changes over time. Nowadays I'm doing more 4x5/6 on all exercises except for accessory lifts.

respect brah.
Post 3 IP   flag post
The Dark
Knight
eknight private msg quote post Address this user
You lack math skills. Your total kcals should be higher. I'm 5'3" and 170 pounds and I cut with more calories than 1900.