Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
CardioFemale FitnessNewbieProgress PicsTraining Programs

Post Partum Body Fat Loss17872

powerofnow private msg quote post Address this user
Hi,

I am new to this thread but i have been looking through forums on weight loss, strength training and getting rid of muffin tops relegiously.

I have a 11 month old baby who is still being breastfed but I would like to start a routine of losing weight particularly reducing my body fat percentage as i hear that is how i can effectively reduce my muffin top.

This is my 3rd c - section and so far i havent lost any weight post partum and i am significantly bigger than i have been before.

I do not eat meat or chicken so i am a pesto-vegetarian and i also am cutting out dairy, grain and sugar from my diet.

I am 5"4 and weigh around 11stone 5pounds give or take a pound or two and ideally i would like to be 9 stones.

I would like to know what sort of exercises i could do to lose overall body fat percentage whilst still maintaining muscle, i do not want to become unhealthy by losing muscle that i shouldn't.

Could anyone recommend any good dvds to do, as I am a stay at home mom and my son is still breastfeeding?

Thank you for reading x
Post 1 IP   flag post
The Dark
Knight
eknight private msg quote post Address this user
No meat, no chicken, no dairy, no grain, no sugar. And breastfeeding.

You need to see an MD and a dietician, because you aren't going to believe my advice anyway. -3X
Post 2 IP   flag post
Well the no grain, sugar and dairy is because of a chronic condition i have which causes inflammation when i consume these foods, these are allergies. But do you believe it is too much?

thanks
Post 3 IP   flag post
The Dark
Knight
You're attempting an exclusionary diet in an attempt to lose fat, in a situation where most OBs/Pediatricians would likely advise that getting enough nutrients in your diet for your child's breast milk should be your first priority.