Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
AbsArmsChestProgress PicsShoulders

Fitness Photography17749

Paulie private msg quote post Address this user
Hey guys,

I had started a thread a long time ago but it was archived because I have commitment issues.
Anyway I'm going to keep this consistent and keep posting as regular as I can.

I'm a fitness photographer based in Ireland, not super successful or anything but I'm still grinding and learning with every shoot. Here's one from last week. I try to use my clients as motivation to get jacked but I'm not as passionate as I was when I was 19!

Question, do images really motivate people anymore?

Paulie

Post 1 IP   flag post
SOLARSUPLEX private msg quote post Address this user
Good shot. Was that shot in a studio and the back drop shopped in?
Post 2 IP   flag post
Thanks dude! Nay I dont have a studio or anything, that's on a rooftop of my girlfriends apartment!
Post 3 IP   flag post
I did rent a studio a few months ago, it was fun but a bit basic and I think I need more time and practice to do some really slick stuff!

Post 4 IP   flag post
A_em private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paulie

That's individual and disputable, but I've read several times that psychologists claim fitness pics can have a totally opposite effect. Especially on people, who are overweight/obese and struggeled before to lose weight.

Anyway- good job on the pics and just keep doing it, if it passionates you
Post 5 IP   flag post
Beans private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by A_em
Quote:

That's individual and disputable, but I've read several times that psychologists claim fitness pics can have a totally opposite effect. Especially on people, who are overweight/obese and struggeled before to lose weight.

Anyway- good job on the pics and just keep doing it, if it passionates you