Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
CuttingDiet AdviceIIFYMMacrosNewbieTraining Programs

New to IIFYM and decide to ask here17728

Kievdju private msg quote post Address this user
Hello Guys,
i have been lifting for 2 years (just lifting for fun, no nutrition) and have take a break from it about 3 months. i recently know about iifym, so i decided to use it.

im 19 years old, 171cm tall and weigh about 163 pounds. since the last half year, i've been eating so much and no motivation to train, so i gained a lot of fat and decided to cut (im around 20-23% right now). i workout once every 2 days (full body), and doing light cardio 3 days a week (actually, i bike to my college,4 miles)

i have calculated my macros and calories, put my daily activity set to "moderately active" and got 2777 calories.
right now, im eating at 2300 calories daily, 50% carbs, 25% pro, and 25% fat.
am i doing this right?

currently im using my dumbbell pairs to workout (the only gym has out of business) and only 44 lbs each (currently saving for heavier plates and barbell bar which is quite expensive here).
here is my current training plan:

DB Squat 4 sets x 10 reps
Leg Curl 4 x 10
DB Deadlift 4 x 10
Dumbbell shoulder press 4 x8
DB Row 4x8
Calf Raise (did i spell it wrong?) 3x15
Crunch 3x15
upright row 3x10
DB lateral raise 3x10
DB bench press 3x10
DB curl 3x8
DB triceps extension 4x8

i know it's not perfect and i don't even know if it's good, so any suggestions and critics are very much appreciated .

(im not a native english speaker, im sorry if there are mistakes there)
Post 1 IP   flag post
OXPerformance private msg quote post Address this user
Hi Kievdu,

Some macro calculators can be difficult to use and vary a lot!

What I would do is first sort out your protein and make sure that it's roughly 1 lb per bodyweight so roughly for you it would be around 163g of protein.