Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
BackChestLegsPush Pull LegsSplit Advice

push pull legs17577

HardBody private msg quote post Address this user
Has anyone seen great results from the push pull legs split? How many times a week did you train on this split?
Post 1 IP   flag post
HezY private msg quote post Address this user
Three Times a week mate great results.
Post 2 IP   flag post
How many exercises did u hit for chest and shoulders
Post 3 IP   flag post
dumbbell fly's
Bench standard
Dumbbell fly's second split
Incline Bench
Dumbbell Press
Cable Fly's

shoulders was pretty straight forward
Post 4 IP   flag post
What did u notice that was different from every other split you've ever tried
Post 5 IP   flag post
honestly came in just as lean not more then usual but thicker loved it
Post 6 IP   flag post
Rawsteel private msg quote post Address this user
Yes, and i've been running it for 4+ years 5 times a week.
Post 7 IP   flag post
How is you push day setup
Post 8 IP   flag post
Cross private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by HardBody

just use compound movements on all days
you dont need flys and shit to build muscle,focus on bench,rows,deads,squats,military press,dips and pull ups/chin ups
that is all you need
you can throw some accessory but your main focus should be on those big comppunds
Post 9 IP   flag post
The Dark
Knight
eknight private msg quote post Address this user
^^ I'd say that's pretty inaccurate. Compounds are great, but without even putting any thought into it, I can tell you that an all-compound routine isn't going to effectively hit either triceps or hamstrings properly. -3X
Post 10 IP   flag post
Cross private msg quote post Address this user
Yea i know that is what accessory lifts are for
Post 11 IP   flag post
Quote:

A
Db bench press: 3x6-8/3' + Pause (1s): 1x10/2' (-10 kg of last main set)
Seated cable fly: 2x10-15/1.5'
Unilateral shoulder press: 3x8-10/2'
Cable lateral raise: 2x10-15/1.5'