Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
Plateau BustingSplit Advice

Training platue?16929

IamRiot private msg quote post Address this user
Hey,

I am quite stuck atm,
Ive been training for 2 years serious now and those 2 years i did push pull legs i did change the training style and exercises but since a couple weeks i dont feel a pump anymore.
i dont know if i should just move on to another workout split and which one is recommended i want to keep the volume high and frequency at every muscle group twice a week any tips on what to do?

Stats 80 kg
Bf about 8-10%
height 185cm
Post 1 IP   flag post
The Dark
Knight
eknight private msg quote post Address this user
As long as you're progressing with the weight you use, I wouldn't change anything. And I definitely wouldn't use "pump" as an indicator of growth or effectiveness. -3X
Post 2 IP   flag post
Quote:
Originally Posted by eknight
As long as you're progressing with the weight you use, I wouldn't change anything. And I definitely wouldn't use "pump" as an indicator of growth or effectiveness. -3X

I could bench 110 kg easily before and now 105 kg is a struggle could this all be because im cutting?
Post 3 IP   flag post
mikew private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by IamRiot
Quote:
Originally Posted by eknight

I could bench 110 kg easily before and now 105 kg is a struggle could this all be because im cutting?

Yes
Post 4 IP   flag post
Wouldnt it be better to switch it all up?
Post 5 IP   flag post
this cut has made me more demotivated than anything ever before
Post 6 IP   flag post
Quote:
Wouldnt it be better to switch it all up?

No, unless your routine is not optimal. If your routine was designed by a pro and is fun (and not just something that was thrown together by a random bro) then I would stick with it.

Quote:
this cut has made me more demotivated than anything ever before