Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
CardioCuttingNewbieSplit Advice

Help with HIIT16852

spider07 private msg quote post Address this user
Hi. New here. I want to lose body fat and weight of course. I am currently 210 lbs, want to get to 185lbs. I have been doing the below for a few months with little results, so any help will be appreciated:

I use a heavy bag a lot. I start with a 5 min warmup, jogging, light punches, kicks, etc. I do 18 one minute rounds with a 30 second rest between each round. I do a bunch of different stuff for example:
RD 1 - Box
Rd 2 - Squat Jumps
Rd 3 - curls free weights
rd 4 leg lifts
Rd 5 - box
rd 6 - box
rd 7, crunches
rd 8 jumping jacks
rd 9 box
rd 10 jump rope
rd 11 tricep work with resistance bands
rd 12 box
rd 13 Front Kicks
rd 14 crunches
rd 15 bench press with free weights
rd 16 squat jumps
rd 17 Crunches
rd 18 box

Rest and stretch for 3 min

5 min burn out - 1 5 min round mixing up all the above as fast as I can possibly go.

cool down - 5 min.. light jog, walk, etc.

I have been doing this for 2 months, 4-6 days a week and I hav not lost 1 lb. I eat fairly healthy and monitor it closely 1900 calories a day on average. 8 bottles of water every day.

Any thoughts on what I can do different>?
Post 1 IP   flag post
Beans private msg quote post Address this user
Not eating nearly enough. If you started that low on cals you probably plateaued really quickly.
Post 2 IP   flag post
What should be my target intake? Can a high calorie drink work instead of actual food.. I don't have a lot of time to eat much more than I am currently, hard to get that in now.
Post 3 IP   flag post
THE GODFATHER wannabemuscular private msg quote post Address this user
Figure out your required intake. Check out our FAQ thread under the section "1.0 Nutrition".

http://forum.simplyshredded.com/topic/13958/simply-shredded-faq---read-before-posting/

There are some calculators there. Read the entire post also. Lots of good info.