Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
CardioFemale FitnessIntroductionMotivationTraining Programs

Calling Personal Trainers and Runners16806

Fayzeh private msg quote post Address this user
Hi all,

I have been working part time, front desk at a gym for a couple years now. My boss recently asked me if I would take the lead in our new running group. She asked me to take on this project because I'm the only employee that really runs.

I'm suppose to send out an email to the people interested. Would like any recommendations on how you think I should set this up. I have been to running lectures so I will review my material. I'm assuming that these runners are not elite. My biggest concern is that they run at different paces.

I want the ladies to really enjoy their experience. Thank you!
Post 1 IP   flag post
The Dark
Knight
eknight private msg quote post Address this user
Dear Club Member:

The (name of your gym) Running Club is a friendly and free group of adults whose purpose is to encourage and help members to achieve their personal running goals. Members may participate or not as they see fit in a variety of running or running related activities that any of the members bring up to the attention of the group. This way the club provides a way to acquaint and inform each other with facets of running or training tips that one may not know about but might find interesting to try or to use to improve their ability. We also try to have fun doing it!

We welcome and encourage all levels from recreational runners to serious racers. As a club member you participate at your own risk; the activities listed by members in the newsletter, web site, email or in person are for information only, and not in any way a club endorsement, so please be careful and run responsibly at your own pace and ability as well as picking and choosing what you want to participate in.

Our running schedule is as follows: