Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
CuttingNewbieSplit Advice

Wasting N00b gainz,by cutting as a beginner?16423

forgottenpass private msg quote post Address this user
GUYS NEED YOU HELP ON THIS.

So i have this thought that has been keeping me from starting an a official cut. I need to cut lots of weight and i am a beginner(no muscle, weak), and i believe that if i cut now along with lifting weights as a beginner i wont be able to take advantage of my noob gains and i will lose them, cause im in a deficit. Like once i start bulking again i wont have any noob gains because i wont be a beginner cause i have lifted for a few months,but i didnt gain size because i was on a cut. versues if i was a beginner and bulked first gaining lots of muscle, from thee noob gains.

please tell me if i'm wrong??????
Post 1 IP   flag post
bump
Post 2 IP   flag post
NorIda private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by forgottenpass
bump
Post 3 IP   flag post
Beans private msg quote post Address this user
Depends on how much you have to cut imo. A pic would help.
Post 4 IP   flag post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beans
Depends on how much you have to cut imo. A pic would help.

this was from a few months ago, but same weight.

Post 5 IP   flag post
TimmothyGen private msg quote post Address this user
I think you should really... I mean it will take a while to get all that off after your bulk... You don't want to spend 4-6 months cutting when you can be making gains so. Imo cut, but do whatever
Post 6 IP   flag post
Beastmode1607 private msg quote post Address this user
Cut... Lift hard and smart, cardio (which ever works for you) nutrient timing, and when you start to plateau switch it up, maybe intermittent fasting if a plateau should come. That's usually what I do. Get diet in check and no iifym bs, clean foods!!! No pixi sticks and hot dogs
Post 7 IP   flag post
jja0016 private msg quote post Address this user