Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
darex private msg quote post Address this user
Hi guys

I have been training for about 4 years and never had a gym partner till about 3 months ago. This random dude at the gym start talking to be about 4 months ago and now he is my gym partner. I'm 68kg at 5 6" and he is 100kg at 5 11" and don't lift any heavier than me. Always try to correct my foarm, always late and generally a lazy guy. Don't get me wrong, I think he is a nice dude but a sht training partner . However I think because he piss me off I push harder at the gym lol

Do you guys have traing partners ? Do you think it's better to have someone ?

No homo

Cheers
Post 1 IP   flag post
Danimal_88 private msg quote post Address this user
I haven't had a lifting partner (someone who I actually did the same lifts with) since college. It was fun and easy in college but juts not practical for people who work full time jobs that are not just 9 to 5's. I lift at 5:45am - 7:30am Mon-Fri and I have a core group of guys who work out at the same time. We all have our own separate programming but its nice to have intelligent people to talk to and have people to cheer you on for AMRAPS and provide spots.
Post 2 IP   flag post
wxfreekj private msg quote post Address this user
I train with my wife--I'd let her spot me with heavy weight over some random dude at the gym any day!
Post 3 IP   flag post
3six9 private msg quote post Address this user
I either train with my wife or solo tbh.
Post 4 IP   flag post
LVjack private msg quote post Address this user
Solo. I go at a short rest pace so can't stand the slow down of working with someone.
Post 5 IP   flag post
The Dark
Knight
eknight private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by LVjack
Solo. I go at a short rest pace so can't stand the slow down of working with someone.

All day this.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3six9

Real wife or imaginary one like your avi pic? -3X
Post 6 IP   flag post