Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
CuttingDiet AdviceFemale FitnessMacrosSplit Advice

24 YO Female Seeking Shredding Advice16159

Slowprogress91 private msg quote post Address this user
Hi all,

Seeking diet advice - please keep as simple as possible. (Yes i'm an Amateur)

I work away on a mine site so food options are very restricted. I am aiming at a 1400 calorie diet. My question is based on the image I have attached, which is a better option for me?

I know that macro split is important for shredding but unfortunately protein sources on the island are mostly processed (except for dinner time and this hot food is not allowed to be taken out to work site during the day) and the only fats are cheese or milk (and I am lactose intolerant)besides items I have listed in image attached.

Meal timing is also restricted due to kitchens being open at certain times. I train from 2:30am - 3:30/4am 3-5 times a week and ensure I get 8+ hours sleep a night.

Would you go for Option A or B for 24 y/o woman, 64kgs around 23% body fat and lift (3-4times week) with HIIT training (3 times a week). I also run 9.5-10km once a week as well before a rest day.

My aim is to continue losing weight (body fat) but keep my muscle as much as possible.

All advice is appreciated. If you need anymore info from me, let me know

Post 1 IP   flag post
The Dark
Knight
eknight private msg quote post Address this user
1400 kcals is far too low.

Macros make no difference in terms of weight loss. This has been demonstrated numerous times in the research.

Meal timing- also irrelevant.

Have you read the FAQ thread? There's a wealth of info for you there. -3X
Post 2 IP   flag post
Hi

Yes im reading this: http://forum.simplyshredded.com/topic/13958/simply-shredded-faq---read-before-posting/

I got the 1400 from the IIFYM website: http://iifym.com/