Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
Diet AdviceIntroductionNewbieProgress PicsSupplementsTraining Programs

newbie not sure where to go now.16088

LordOtakuSenpai private msg quote post Address this user
Whats up gang. I'm 21 145 pounds and somewhat new to the gym. Always had a problem putting on weight and was super skinny. Gained some weofht over the last few years but Ive been working out seriously for about 4 months now. Mostly workouts i found on bodybuilding and drinking mad protein. Ive put on about 10 pounds in the past 4 months. Put up a few pictures to show some of the progress and my current standing. My biggest goal is to get abs before summer. I just dont wanna lose any of my progress by trying to burn fat and get skinnier again just not sure what kind of program or eating habits I should be going by.im not sure if its because j need to work abs more...or burn more fat. Dont really know my percentage since im deployed right now. Anyway any help would be very appreciated!

Post 1 IP   flag post
LVjack private msg quote post Address this user
If you eat your protein from meat sources instead of drinking protein shakes you will get better results.
You need to lose more fat to see your abs.
Good luck. For what its worth your future self will thank you if you just worry about getting stronger and adding muscle mass to your frame. But to each their own, everyone has a look in their head of what they would like to look like.
Post 2 IP   flag post
THE GODFATHER wannabemuscular private msg quote post Address this user
You're not going to have abs by summer. You don't have any abs now so even shedding fat will expose nothing. You need to build up the muscle.

Put down the protein shakes and eat Animals. Go to the supermarket and buy LOTS of food.

Read here to learn what your calorie requirements are then add like 800 to that.

http://forum.simplyshredded.com/topic/13958/simply-shredded-faq---read-before-posting/
Post 3 IP   flag post