Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
BulkingNewbieSplit AdviceTraining Programs

Wich program would i benefit the most of?15909

Sharkoon1 private msg quote post Address this user
Hi im new here,

i started lifting 3 Month ago (seriously) Before a brosplit,cut down from 80 kg(fat depression time 2 years) to 60,5 Kg in about 7 month. I gained 3,5 kg in 3 month, about a 300 cal surplus.

First i did Starting Strength but it was just to much squatting, while i did muay thai, then i switched to Candito's linear program.

Need to mention i had to take a break for about 3 weeks because of a concussion in sparring.

Now i reduced MT to once a week, because i want to have better recovery and focus more on my strength and lifting now.

19 Y old
173 cm
63,5 - 64kg

Bench: started at 40 kg bench now at 62,5 Kg x5
Deadlift : started about 50 kg now 97,5 kg x5
Squat : started about 50 kg now 75 x5 ( my squat stalled already once but i think that was because of the concussion and bad recovery). I stalled at 77,5 Kg and work my way back up.

So my question now , would i benefit more from a 5x5 program right now , since its faster overload ?

( I'm scared that i can't handle again the 3x Squatting , but it was probably because my 3x Muay thai training before.. )

Thanks in advance!

Edit: And also if i switch to a 5x5 program now, do i need to reduce the working weight ? I mean will it be more difficult to do 3x6 to 5x5 with the same weight ?
Post 1 IP   flag post
hmmmmm
Post 2 IP   flag post
swollenscott private msg quote post Address this user
Goals?
Post 3 IP   flag post
Did i wrote smth wrong or miss out , disagreed rules eh.. ? I just wanted to ask because jonnie thinks his way is better but then people say 5x5 is better for beginners ... just want a clear answer so i can move on and don't need to worry...
Post 4 IP   flag post