Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
CuttingProgress PicsSplit Advice

Hi Everybody, New to SS, input appreciated15820

letsgetlean private msg quote post Address this user
Hey Everybody

I've been lurking around the forums here for a few weeks so thought I'd join up and actually get some input on my current program and nutrition.

I'm 6'3 and 211 lbs as of this morning, approximately 14-15%bf. I've been lifting and focusing properly on my body since March 2014.

March last year I was at approximately 225 with no strength and plenty of fat on board. I landed a new job working in a remote part of western Australia so I took the opportunity to shake things up and make some healthy decisions. I started with a pretty standard beginners program and did Keto for about three months. I lost plenty of bf but looking back I would've liked to have focused on gaining some more muscle before cutting so hard.

Following my recent bulk I got to about 215 lbs and about 16% bf. Dirty bulk with no attention payed to macros or calories for that matter. I should have known better.

I've since changed things up and i now do an 8 day cycle as follows.

Day 1: Chest and back (heavy)
Day 2: Leg day (heavy)
Day 3: Shoulders/Abs/Calves
Day 4: Active rest (HIIT)
Day 5: Chest and back (light)
Day 6: Legs (light)
Day 7: Bi's/Tri's/Calves
Day 8: Active rest (HIIT)

With this current program I dropped down to 2200 cals after reading a couple of articles from BB.com (mistake) with a macro split of 50P/20C/30F (please don't shoot!). I lasted 1 week with that but obviously at my BMR etc. with the volume of training I crashed really quickly.

My nutrition is now a lot better since adjusting following the advice in the FAQ thread on this wicked forum.

2700 cals 50C/30P/20F

I feel much stronger now and muscles feel alot more "full" and the weight loss is slow and steady.