Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
BulkingNewbieProgress PicsSplit AdviceTeen

Need to get back into lifting15728

ThatTeenThatLifts private msg quote post Address this user
6 months ago I stopped lifting due to 3 seperate breaks in my left arm. My doctor has given me permission to resume lifting in the new year. Whilst in recovery I came across an apparently well known & effective programme called strong lifts 5X5 and was wondering what you guys think of the programme.

I am going to Barcelona next year in May (so 5 months after I resume training) and was also wondering if I should do strong lifts for the full 5 months or break it down. 3 months strong lift then 2 months sculpting my body? Or maybe I should completely disregard the strong lifts programme?

I currently stand at 180cm weighing roughly 140pounds. I like to think I am reasonably strong for my age (16 years old)

Thanks in advance. PS I am new to this so don't be angry with me if I have posted in the wrong place or whatever I just want some advice. As I said I have previously lifted so I know not to expect massive improvement I'd just like a route to take to get a nice amount of strength and muscle gain. I have posted a picture of how I currently look below, thanks guys.
Post 1 IP   flag post
FiremanSi private msg quote post Address this user
Ye bro get that strength back. Stronglifts for sure
Post 2 IP   flag post
Quote:
Originally Posted by FiremanSi
Ye bro get that strength back. Stronglifts for sure
@FiremanSi should I do strong lifts for the whole 5 months? Bear in mind I would prefer some reasonable definition
Post 3 IP   flag post
Beans private msg quote post Address this user
Stronglifts is a great program. It will "sculpt" your body just fine. I personally think you'd make better gains at your age and experience doing squats, bench, ohp and deads than doing a traditional bodybuilder split.
Post 4 IP   flag post
FNO private msg quote post Address this user
^^^^^ what he said