Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
IntroductionNewbieSplit Advice

Newbie just joined!15583

Shota34 private msg quote post Address this user
Hi I'm John and I am fairly new to bodybuilding and I had some questions.

Height: 6'4"
Weight: 182 pounds
Body fat %: unknown
Bench: 70 pounds at 8 reps, 4 sets
Squat: 80 pounds at 5 reps, 5 sets
Deadlift: 115 pounds at 8 reps, 4 sets
Experience: Approximately 2 months
Goals: to be healthier, stronger, and have a more aesthetic physique.

My current training plan:
http://www.buff-dudes.com/12weekplan/12weekplan.pdf

I have been doing the weeks 1-3 of this plan
I also do Brandon Carter's HIIT cardio after every workout.

I have a fair amount of belly fat and I was looking for a good diet plan to lose this body fat at the moment. I was also wondering if I should keep following this training program. Thank you!
Post 1 IP   flag post
Bucky private msg quote post Address this user
read the faq. get your macros in balance. don't think of it as a diet plan, but rather a balanced approach to losing fat. I'll let the rest of SS get in here to help with the rest.

on a side note, 15 years old and you're 6'4?!? wtf
Post 2 IP   flag post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bucky
read the faq. get your macros in balance. don't think of it as a diet plan, but rather a balanced approach to losing fat. I'll let the rest of SS get in here to help with the rest.

on a side note, 15 years old and you're 6'4?!? wtf

Yeah I'm pretty tall. Thanks for the tips I'll get to reading the FAQ right away. Also, what did you mean by a balanced approach to losing fat?

Much thanks,
John
Post 3 IP   flag post
mikew private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shota34
I have a fair amount of belly fat and I was looking for a good diet plan to lose this body fat at the moment.

A diet/cut makes no sense unless at your age... unless you're morbidly obese and at 6'4"/180 that's not you.