Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
IntroductionNewbieSplit Advice

Hello, please help me out15358

getmynameright private msg quote post Address this user
Hey guys, new here.

I am a beginner who went yesterday to a gym for the first time and was so puzzled on what to do when one of the trainers there approached me.

He is super jacked and told me that he saw that I am new and he would help me out and he said two things: That he can't spend time on me as he has his own paid clients but he told me that what I would do here won't matter if I don't eat right so he wrote on a piece of paper a link which took my to some sites which contained information for macros and total calories and how to compose my own diet. I have got to admit pretty interesting stuff.

He also wrote me a routine. So, this is what he wrote me:

Day 1: Chest, Triceps.

Flat bench press: 5x6-10
Incline bench press: 5x6-10
Dumbbell flies: 4x6-10
Dips for chest:5x6-10

Triceps pressdown 4x6-10
Skullcrushers 4x6-10
Rope pressdowns 4x-6-10

Day2: Back and biceps

Deadlift 5x6-10
Barbell rows 5x6-10
One-arm dumbbell rows 5x-10
Lat pulldowns with long bar 4x6-10
Lat pulldowns with v-bar 4x6-10
Seated Rows 4x6-10
Straight arm lat pressdowns 4x6-10

Ez-bar curls 4x-6-10
Hammer curls 4x6-10
concentration curls 4x6-10

Day3 : Shoulders and Legs

Barbell Squats 5x6-10
Leg press 5x6-10
Leg extensions 4x8-12
Hamstring curls 4x8-12
Seated calf raises 4x10-15

Shoulder press 5x6-10
Side lateral raises 4x6-10
Front raises 4x6-10
Rear delt flies

and 1-2 sets of light Facepulls for shoulder health.