Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
IntroductionSplit Advice

Im starting a new routine what do you think>15315

DiLawn private msg quote post Address this user
So i've been working out for probably 4 years and this past year is when i've really been taking it seriously and I just decided to change my routine next week until the end of the year. let me know what you think!

Day 1
Chest/Back Arnolds workout

Warmup bench 20-30 reps
Barbell bench superset with Wide Grip Pull ups
4 X 12,10,8,6 * 4X Failure

Incline Bench superset with T Bar
4 x 15,12,10,8 * 4 x 15,12,10,8

Flat bench fly superset with Bent over row
4 x 15,12,10,10 * 4 x 15,12,10,10

Dips superset with Chin ups
4 x Failure * 4 X Failure

Pullovers
4 x 15-20

Day 2
Quads/Calves

Squats 5x20,15,12,10,20

Leg Extension 5x20,15,12,10,20

Seated Calf raise 5x50,40,30,20,40

Leg Press 5x15,12,10,12,15

Leg press Calves 5X40,30,20,30,20

Lunges 4x20 meters

Day 3
Shoulders

Seated dumbbell shoulder press
4x15,12,10,8

Lat Flies
4X50,15,50,10

Arnold Press
4x15,12,10,8

Front Raises
4x12,10,8,40

Barbell Shrug
4x40,20,10,40-50

Dumbbell shrug
4x10-20

Rear delt rows
4x12,10,8,10

Rotator cuff
4x12,10,8,12

Day 4
Arms/Abs

Tricep pushdown
4x10,8,6,8

Wide grip EZ bar curls
4x15,12,10,8

Skull Crushers
5x12,10,8,6,10

Close Grip EZ Bar Curls
4x15,12,10,8

Hanging Leg raises
4x Failure

Bench Dips
4x10,8,6,10

Incline Bench curls
4x10,8,6,15

Laying Leg raises
4xFailure

Day 5
Hamstrings/Calves

Deadlift
4x15,10,8,6

Romanian Deadlift
4x20,15,10,15

Standing Calves
4x40,30,20,30

Laying Leg Curls
5x20,15,10,8,15

Seated Calves
5x50,40,30,20,40

Seated Leg curl
5x20,15,10,8,15

Day 6
Hiit every other week
Post 1 IP   flag post
FiremanSi private msg quote post Address this user
Honestly, looks like u got this from a bodybuilding magazine. Optimally i'd be doing a split that allows you to hit each muscle group twice weekly.