Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
Power LiftingSplit Advice

Powerlifting Gyms15280

THE GODFATHER wannabemuscular private msg quote post Address this user
I've been looking for one within reasonable driving distance from me. Found one but it's all "group training" style. This one does sessions I think on Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri evenings. So it sounds like you don't just go when you want, you go when they're there.

I wonder if most real PL gyms are like that? Anyone go to one regularly?
Post 1 IP   flag post
_RudeCrew private msg quote post Address this user
There is one where I live. It's open 24 hours but most of them train at group times.
Post 2 IP   flag post
mikew private msg quote post Address this user
Group training works well.

I started training with a team in Atlanta --- 7AM on Mon & Wed. The time sucks for many reasons but once you get into your sets the atmosphere is awesome.

Perfect spots every time, stronger guys for inspiration, coach there to critique.... it's awesome because you're able to push yourself harder. I get more done in less time.

Two days a week with the team/coach then an extra 1-2 days a week training solo works great because this allows me to get in some extra work on days/time that's convenient.
Post 3 IP   flag post
golago private msg quote post Address this user
@wannabemuscular

got bored from your home gym ?
Post 4 IP   flag post
Rand private msg quote post Address this user
I go to worlds cause its cheap, 10 bucks a month.

I would love the group thing maybe once a week it would be sweet to get advice and motivation from some huge dudes.
Post 5 IP   flag post
SRorhrbac0808 private msg quote post Address this user
Yah the one I went to a few times is mostly group training. Most show up there at a certain time. But there are a handful that do their own thing there. I work 1030-7 like everyday so their times are usually while I'm at work (6am).
Post 6 IP   flag post