Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
CuttingFemale FitnessMacrosSupplementsTraining Programs

Cardio, Cutting and Macros15074

Jessi_A private msg quote post Address this user
I began my lifting routine in January of this year and the time has come for me to start shredding the layer of fat on top of my muscle gains.

I lift 5 days a week split routine and have started experimenting with macros however I am new to cutting and would like some proven strategies.

How much cardio should I be doing? (I am currently doing 2-3 HIIT sessions per week around 20 minutes each)

My Current Macros are 50%carbs 25%protein and 25%Fat=2500
I weigh 140lbs at 5ft 5
Body Fat Percentage is around 23-24%

My aim is to get down to 18%BF in 10-12 weeks (I am a fitness professional so have a lot of time to dedicate to achieving this goal)

Any pointers on cutting at all would be very helpful, it is definitely my weak point!
Post 1 IP   flag post
mikew private msg quote post Address this user
@Jessi_A welcome to SS!

Looks like you're on tbe right track.

What are your cals and how much deficit are you on.

Cardio... I would focus on tracking your cals and limit cardio until you get closer to your goal.
Post 2 IP   flag post
FiremanSi private msg quote post Address this user
@Jessi_A ^^This. And how long have u been lifting weights for ??
Post 3 IP   flag post
Im having 1500cals, on a deficit of 600 currently. I have also been lifting properly since January (on and off) but have been taking it much more seriously over the past 5 weeks.
Post 4 IP   flag post
@Jessi_A Who designed ur routine ??
How long are u dieting ? 600cals seems quite a bit..
Post 5 IP   flag post
The Dark
Knight
eknight private msg quote post Address this user
If you're working out using the outlined routine above, 1500 kcals is not nearly enough. Who designed your nutrition plan??? You got guru'd. -3X
Post 6 IP   flag post
SOLARSUPLEX private msg quote post Address this user