Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
Split AdviceTraining Programs

Strength/size program recommendation15008

Tritons private msg quote post Address this user
Hello!

For last 5-6 months my training has been like whatever i want to do in particular day. And i am thinking of using some kind of programming like Wendler 5/3/1, The Cube, Sheiko, Smolov, WSBB...

I have seen some logs with great results in strength and size, what would you recommend, what is your experience with these programs if you had used them?

I have been training for close to 4 yrs now, i want to get even more serious with it.

Any feedback will be appreciated.

Thanks!
Post 1 IP   flag post
_RudeCrew private msg quote post Address this user
Give us some stats.

Height
Max bench, deadlift, squat
Post 2 IP   flag post
@_RudeCrew Sure!

Weight: 110 kg/242 lbs
Height: 185cm/6 feet
Bench: 140kg/308lbs
Squat: 185kg/407lbs
Deadlift: 210kg/462lbs
Post 3 IP   flag post
Hamer93 private msg quote post Address this user
Your in good shape for your size! Have you looked at PHAT? What programmes have you run before?
Post 4 IP   flag post
@Hamer93 Thanks!

I've ran PHAT before, but now i am not able to go to gym 5 times a week, so i am looking for some other options. Now i did upper, lower split, but want something more structured.
Post 5 IP   flag post
_RudeCrew private msg quote post Address this user
Any of those are good. Cube is really popular here, WSBB is always a good choice but make sure to research it so you run it properly. Sheiko is fun. It's up to you. I'm personally not a fan on 531 but it does work.
Post 6 IP   flag post
The Dark
Knight
eknight private msg quote post Address this user
If you can commit to 4 days, Westside for Skinny Bastards is a great routine. Don't let the name fool you. -3X
Post 7 IP   flag post