Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
AarronStenner private msg quote post Address this user
For the guys who have run something along the lines of 5/3/1 and deload regular, do you cut everything in half or just deload your main movement?
Post 1 IP   flag post
OwnsPwns private msg quote post Address this user
I just deload my main movement. Although it is a deload week, so If I don't feel like doing an exercise or if I feel like taking a day off, I take it off.
I've been running 5/3/1 for about 10 months now and I'm loving the deload weeks.
Post 2 IP   flag post
FiremanSi private msg quote post Address this user
@AarronStenner When i got the email for 'NEW THREAD' and it said Deload week... i knew it was u after ur FB post.. hahaha...

I deload everything but arms, calves and rear delts.
Post 3 IP   flag post
Yeah I cut everything in half yesterday on Deadift day and I felt there wasn't any point being there so ima just cut my main movement down to the prescribed %
Post 4 IP   flag post
@FiremanSi man yesterday was hard not going all out, as in up until before failure
Post 5 IP   flag post
SwoleAnimal private msg quote post Address this user
Just remember that it is very beneficial and when you go heavy again you will be stronger than you could imagine
Post 6 IP   flag post
NorIda private msg quote post Address this user
What is this deload you speak of? Does it taste good? I've never had it
Post 7 IP   flag post
THE GODFATHER wannabemuscular private msg quote post Address this user
@NorIda you reminded me of this:

Post 8 IP   flag post
tamere01 private msg quote post Address this user