Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
Home GymLegsSplit AdviceSquats

Are squats all they are cracked up to be?14902

Dexdbest private msg quote post Address this user
Hey guys... Good afternoon(its noon here)
I am currently in my third year of training and have absolutely no idea what routine to follow... My training equipment is deadly limited and I have no idea what to do. I was contemplating starting a pure squat routine, maybe with some power snatches,bench presses and bb rows added in and I was wondering if I could make strong gains on consistent, high rep squatting, many coaches and even tom plat himself claim that the cure for any weak body part is squatting. I need your opinions on this please. Thanks as you help
P.s: for those who think I'm just being a pussy I could post a picture of where I train and you can see for yourself how serious things are.
Post 1 IP   flag post
The Dark
Knight
eknight private msg quote post Address this user
You gotta work with what you have. High rep squats are better than no squats at all. -3X
Post 2 IP   flag post
brian12 private msg quote post Address this user
@Dexdbest why dont u let us know exactly what u have access to and we can give some programming suggestions. If your goal is purely to add size, you can deff achieve this with limited equipment (i only have access to adjustable dumbbells, adjustable bench, pull up bar, straight and zbar ~ and im making gains). But if your goal is strength, then of course u do need access to more weight.
Post 3 IP   flag post
Brian I have access to a 110lb barbell.. I attach bag of rocks to make it heavier but that also makes it very shaky. I also use said bag of rocks as dumbbells... My current goal is size mostly and some strength.
@eknight I was just wondering if high rep squats are effective for adding mass to the body
Post 4 IP   flag post
_RudeCrew private msg quote post Address this user
@Dexdbest definitely man. Attack that shit
Post 5 IP   flag post