Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
Shoulder InjurySplit Advice

Shoulder pop when doing OHP14850

slowurroll private msg quote post Address this user
Hey all. I have noticed lately that when doing OHP I get a pop in my right shoulder. No pain. Just pops on the up portion of the movement. My hands are a little wider than shoulder width when I conduct the exercise. I'm just sitting here at work thinking about it and wondered if anyone knows of a way to prevent it since I am not an anatomy expert by any means. Will a closer hand position make a difference?
Post 1 IP   flag post
nine0seven private msg quote post Address this user
Fix your push to pull ratio. 2 pulls to 1 push.
Post 2 IP   flag post
SwoleAnimal private msg quote post Address this user
You gotta be really careful with that brah. If you snap that shit up you will be in a world of trouble. Do you warm up your rotator cuff at all before heavy shoulder work?
Post 3 IP   flag post
THE GODFATHER wannabemuscular private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by nine0seven

Yeah, I'll bet you've historically done way more pushes than pulls.
Post 4 IP   flag post
Elminister private msg quote post Address this user
Lower the weight, include full range of motion, work on your form. Visit a doctor just to be sure.
Post 5 IP   flag post
Quote:
Originally Posted by SwoleAnimal
You gotta be really careful with that brah. If you snap that shit up you will be in a world of trouble. Do you warm up your rotator cuff at all before heavy shoulder work?