Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
Split AdviceTraining Programs

Opinion on a program14277

quadrasaurus_rex private msg quote post Address this user
I came across Candito Training on Youtube and the guy seems to know what hes talking about when it comes to strength training. He has a 6 week program for free and claims it to be better than the 5/3/1 program but I'm skeptical. Has anyone tried this program or know if it would a decent program to follow? I've been lifting for 3 years serious and have made some decent feats in strength for weighing only 170.
Squat-335x5
DL-385x2
Bench-225x2

I'm looking to get these numbers high enough to hopefully compete towards the end of summer. Any input about this program or recommendations would be helpful.

http://www.canditotraininghq.com/free-strength-programs/
Post 1 IP   flag post
Trev182 private msg quote post Address this user
@cardinal is doing the programme at the moment so check his log.

Nick wright on youtube is doing this programme at the moment, he loves it and has seen good gains.
Post 2 IP   flag post
Perfidy private msg quote post Address this user
I've heard some guys on the forum (Cardinal is one) talk about the program enough to wear I think it would be a viable option.

If you're planning on a meet, you might want to follow a program that works for meet prep.
Post 3 IP   flag post
quadrasaurus_rex private msg quote post Address this user
Awesome thanks guys I'll check out some of those videos.
Post 4 IP   flag post
TyrannosaurusFlex private msg quote post Address this user
Hey, what's with the namebite? (
Post 5 IP   flag post
cardinal private msg quote post Address this user
I assume you are referring to the periodization programme? As mentioned I'm currently doing the programme. I just begun my second cycle You can see my log here:

http://forum.simplyshredded.com/topic/13956/cardinals-return-log/