Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
Split Advice

*Dave Tate on Accessory & Supplmental Work !14253

FiremanSi private msg quote post Address this user
@Grovinne If ur talking about conjugate i always feel and i've come across many more experienced and knowledgable lifters than feel the conjugate is for intermediate to advanced lifters.
Post 26 IP   flag post
Grovinne private msg quote post Address this user
Yes, I was talking about the conjugate method. And okay, that makes sense. Conjugate method would probably be useful once you start plateauing and need to really fine tune your efforts to make the main lifts go up. If I'm consistently going up with Deadlift, Bench, and Squat, I should probably just focus on those each workout instead of replacing them with a "builder". Thanks
Post 27 IP   flag post
@Grovinne U got it.
Post 28 IP   flag post
Aspire2Inspire private msg quote post Address this user
Okay, I am a novice and have started with the StrongLifts program. I had intended to do this for 12 weeks and then look for another program, but would you guys advise I just keep on this program till I stop making progress? When would you suggest I change the program slightly.

My goals are Short term: Strength and Mid-Long terms: Cut to 10-12% BF and maintain all year round.

Any advice would be much appreciated.
Post 29 IP   flag post
Trev182 private msg quote post Address this user
1-2 weeks is not an adequate amount of time to run a programme.

Try it for 6 months.

or

Try it until you stop progressing with it.
Post 30 IP   flag post

_RudeCrew private msg quote post Address this user
@Trev182 he said 12 weeks you muff sniffer
Post 31 IP   flag post
Aspire2Inspire private msg quote post Address this user
@_RudeCrew LOL

@Trev182 Thanks.

TBH I am one of those guys that thought he knew a lot about gym and working out, but after lurking and following threads on here and bodybuilding.com, I realise I know very little.