Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
Bench PressChestSplit Advice

Obsessed with chest muscles14204

mrgains private msg quote post Address this user
Hello guys! Im having a lagging chest and want to now what you guys think of a possible routine.

I've been training for 3 years serious, with good gains, so i think i now what im doing. I've tried multiple different approaches on chest-training since its always been my weak part, especially the upper chest. Now I think i finally found it, and it's pause benching. It targets my chest much more and it feels good. But the problem is i have no patience. So my idea is to train chest 3 times a week, and the rest of the body split into 2 workouts with low volume and intensity, just to not lose muscles in thoose areas. I have a week benchpress so i think the key to bring up the lagging part, is thru progressive overload.

Monday: Incline Barbell bench press 4set*3reps, 5 min rest in between
Barbell bench press same as above
Tuesday: Rest of the body
Wednesday: Chest volume, 45 mins 8-12 reps using flyes dumbells etc...
Thursday: Rest of the body
Friday: Incline Barbell bench press 5set*5reps, 3 min rest in between
Saturday: Off
Sunday Off

What du you think?
Post 1 IP   flag post
Trev182 private msg quote post Address this user
You and cannonball would get on great.

But..

Your routine contradicts what you said "so i think i know what im doing"
Post 2 IP   flag post
cassious private msg quote post Address this user
What are your stats? Height, weight, age, gender. Bench/Squat/Dead Max.
Post 3 IP   flag post
nine0seven private msg quote post Address this user
Cannonball...is that you?
Post 4 IP   flag post
cassious private msg quote post Address this user
And upper chest is not real.
Post 5 IP   flag post
The Dark
Knight
eknight private msg quote post Address this user
Troll? -3X
Post 6 IP   flag post
Im a male 175cm weight 77 kg.
Deadlift 170 kg
Squat 140 kg
Bench 85 kg