Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
IntroductionPHATSplit AdviceTraining Programs

New to Site and to PHAT and wanted to share12245

Xandar private msg quote post Address this user
Hello all,

Just came across this site and thought I'd perch. I've been out of the game for a bit, cyberwise, an my old forum is now at a snails pace and spam botted to hell.

Anyway, I have about 12 years of lifting and competing experience but I' suffered a illness that kept me out the last year and I lost 52lbs. No it's not the HIV and no I'm not dying.

I started PHAT immediately coming back into the gym and after just one month. I must tell you, it's been fantastic. I did a lot of research on it before I picked it as my program. Can't say enough good things about it so far.

I'm following the program to the letter as of now just because I felt like I should for a couple of months. I figured I'd customize it a bit after my first 6 weeks.

I was curious, to those that care to comment, should I deload at 6 or 12 weeks? how many weeks deload? should I still hit the body parts 2x a week with a more hyportrophic routine? and how long should this routine be ran for, if there is any length per say? if so, any suggestions on a good followup routine?

I feel like I could run this for quite a long time. First time in my entire 12 years I've worked a muscle 2x a week. Wish I would have tried it sooner......

Anyway, thanks in advance for any advice and thanks for having me....
Post 1 IP   flag post
david12345676 private msg quote post Address this user
there was a time... not to far ago... when this entire front page was nothing but logs of young men sharing their progress while on a PHAT split. i remember it.
Post 2 IP   flag post
WinnersNeverQuit private msg quote post Address this user