Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
Female FitnessMacrosNewbieTraining Programs

Trying to Get It All Together11475

mrsherring85 private msg quote post Address this user
I'm new to following (or trying to) a stringent nutrition/fitness regimen. With being 27, 5'3, 150lbs, 30% BF (approximately, not sure I'm working the accu-measure caliper accurately) and married to a VERY active Army SSG, I've got to get this crap figured out. I have my diet dialed in to 1500 calories per day at 40-40-20. However, I have little to no exercise a day other than taking care of a 3.5y/o and 10m/o. I NEED to include some exercise in there, but I am limited to working out at home.

1.) Any seasoned pros out there have any diet advice?
2.) Being limited to working out at home (with a very minimal budget for acquiring equipment), how should I proceed?
3.) Any recommendations workouts? I'd love to try the Ultimate Female Training guide, but due to #2, I don't see that happening.
4.) What equipment do you recommend as necessary for a successful at home training program.
5.) Any other advice or guidance?

I know the newbie threads get old, and I apologize for the redundancy, but I would really appreciate any help anyone could offer.
Post 1 IP   flag post
SwoleAnimal private msg quote post Address this user
Welcome Mrs. Herring.

First things first, what are your goals? Have to have a goal before you can create a plan.
Post 2 IP   flag post
Thank you for the reply SwoleAnimal.

My goal is the Dynamic Duo: lose body fat/ gain lean muscle mass. Or worst case scenario, lose body fat/ maintain current lean muscle mass.
Post 3 IP   flag post
NorIda private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrsherring85
Or worst case scenario, lose body fat/ maintain current lean muscle mass