Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
InspirationMotivationNewbieTraining Programs

Bad Day11086

FitForForty private msg quote post Address this user
Hey, So I'm new to this weight lifting lark, im fat(ish) and I'm weak (struggle to do 40kg on chest press machine)

Started going to the gym 2 weeks ago, started 3rd week today and I knew when biking to work today was going to be hard. It was, after a bit of cardio and a few reps of squats, Shoulder Press and skull crushers I started to fade badly, couldnt keep up with my gym mate and had to do lower weights to finish sets, really didnt enjoy it today. Do you have days like this? Just a bad day or am I not resting enough or not fuelling myself properly. Now Im on a downer and not looking forwad to Wednesday session.
Post 1 IP   flag post
Danimal_88 private msg quote post Address this user
@FitForForty yea man, we all have bad days. I wouldn't sweat it, just stay on the grind and the results will come.
Post 2 IP   flag post
Devil82 private msg quote post Address this user
if just just started training after a long while, lower the intensity on cardio, that will sap your strength. Friend of mine was trying to loose weight, started running firstly, ended up with swollen knees. more weight first then add cardio later
Post 3 IP   flag post
4real private msg quote post Address this user
dw i use to struggle doing 30kg bench im near 50kg now (47.5) dw youll get stronger
Post 4 IP   flag post
JDominiqueS private msg quote post Address this user
Don't sweat it man, just keep working out, eat right and enough (even when you're trying to lose weight) sleep enough and you'll get there dude. I too used to be 65 kg heavy with 1.9 m tall and a year and a half later I am 83 kg and a lot stronger. If a skinny shit like me could do it.. EVERYBODY can.

Some more motivation dude ;-)

Post 5 IP   flag post
Highdeas private msg quote post Address this user