Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
Home GymPHATSplit Advice

Need help with PHAT Lifts without machines11008

mastamuffin private msg quote post Address this user
Whats up fella's.
So its been my dream to have my own home gym since i started lifting. I finally have come up with the money and space so i have furnished my garage with about $1500 worth of equipment so i can stop working out at the gym (I work for 24 Hour Fitness ironically so i get free membership, but ive grown to hate commercial gyms)

Anyway i have a power rack, Incline/decline/flat bench, Barbells and all the olympic weights (about 800lbs worth so far) Ez bar, tricep bar, High/Low Cable pulley, and dumbbells that go from 5-120lbs.

Im starting PHAT again during my bulk to build my strength/size back up (been slacking off since working full time and going to school full time)

Now i just need help for ideas on different workouts for PHAT. I know that PHAT is just a template, but i ran it before using the almost exact workouts as he listed and loved it.

For the workouts that used machines, i subbed in other workouts that use free weights instead. If anyone has any better suggestions of lifts that would take the place of the machines that are better, please let me know.

Here is what ive subbed so far:
Hack squat = Front BB Squats
Leg Extensions = walking BB lunges
Leg curls = glute/ham raise
Hammer Strength Chest Press = Decline BB Bench.

Do these seem like plausible substitutes?

Thanks again. Pics coming soon of home set up

Also, did anyone else use rack chins or did you guys sub them out for anything? (just curious because last time i used lat pulldowns instead since setting up rack chins at my gyms i used to workout at was a pain due to crowdedness)
Post 1 IP   flag post
brian12 private msg quote post Address this user
@mastamuffin

I ENVY YOU!!! I need a home gym! Cant wait to see what it looks like.