Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
NewbiePHATSplit AdviceTraining Programs

Help me, I am tall!10439

Stack87 private msg quote post Address this user
Hey shredders, I have been training for a few years now with different goals depending on the phase of my life. High school and college football obviously motivated me towards strength and explosiveness and more recently I have been training with hypertrophy in mind. (Last year and a half or so) I have tried different training routines i.e. PHAT, GVT, typical bodybuilding splits with high volume and I continue to fall short in appearance. Does anyone have any advice for lifters 6'3 and over? I know rome wasnt built in a day and I realize a built physique cannot be built in a matter of one year of dedicated training but what are some things I can do to swing things in my favor. Cant wait to hear some of the input.

Where I particularly see trouble is my chest and triceps. I dont have massive biceps or back but in proportion to the rest of my body I am pleased with my lats and biceps right now.

Stats:
23 years old
6'3
~185lbs

Current Macros:
Fat ~75g
Carb ~300g
Protein ~200g

Currently using PHAT
Not in a bulk or cut, just trying to get everything in order and maybe establish a solid baseline. Learn what works for my body.
Post 1 IP   flag post
KnifeHands private msg quote post Address this user
Just be patient. Think how much better your physique will eventually be than some 5'6 manlet. ( I am also 6'3)

Also Semper Fi brother
Post 2 IP   flag post
SRorhrbac0808 private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by KnifeHands
Just be patient. Think how much better your physique will eventually be than some 5'6 manlet. ( I am also 6'3)

Also Semper Fi brother

Post 3 IP   flag post