Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum

Shoulder/triceps/chest and back/legs/biceps?19302

Smash00 private msg quote post Address this user
Hey! I am a Novice lifter, lifted since january, and my lifts have increase well. But i am thinking about changing it a bit.

Will it work to do Chest/triceps/shoulders and then back/legs/biceps? Doing it 4 times a week, Monday-Tuesday-Off-Thursday-Friday-Off-Off? Would that work?
Post 1 IP   flag post
The Dark
Knight
eknight private msg quote post Address this user
Are you still progressing with the routine you’re on? If so, don’t change it.

If you feel like you need a change, wouldn’t do the one you suggested. Either push/pull/legs or upper/lower/upper/lower. -3X
Post 2 IP   flag post
Quote:
Originally Posted by eknight
Are you still progressing with the routine you’re on? If so, don’t change it.

If you feel like you need a change, wouldn’t do the one you suggested. Either push/pull/legs or upper/lower/upper/lower. -3X

Can i ask why u didnt like my spilt over? To much excercies at once, or? Its the same excercies as one a upper/lower, but i have divided it a bit different.
Post 3 IP   flag post
The Dark
Knight
Legs need their own day. If you have enough gas left in the tank to train anything else besides them, you’re not hitting them hard enough. -3X
Post 4 IP   flag post
Quote:
Legs need their own day. If you have enough gas left in the tank to train anything else besides them, you’re not hitting them hard enough. -3X

I see, will not do it then. U have a point.

But beside upper/lower, is it some other good 4 day split routines, which involves training ur musclegroups twice a week?

Push/Pull/legs like u mention is good, but is a 5-6 day routine. I need a beginner/novice/intermediate 4 day routine, which involves the musclegroups as much as possible, so I can gain some musclemass as fast as possible. Brosplit is not a option, because it hit my back/shoulders/chest just once a week.
Post 5 IP   flag post