Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
CardioCuttingSplit AdviceTraining Programs

Tell me what you think19207

acoble02 private msg quote post Address this user
So, i've been pretty inconsistent lately with my workouts and my diet is pretty much nonexistent .. i'd go to the gym for a couple weeks, then i would start skipping a little bit. I have some decent size, but need to lose a little fat around the belly area. I figured I would change up my routine and add some cardio. Also do better on my diet. Anyway, I am gonna try to do an upper lower split with hiit cardio 2-3 times a week.I've been working out for about 3 years or so. with the last 8 months or so being inconsistent.

Upper: Bench Press: 4 sets
Barbell Rows: 4 sets
Seated Rows: 4 sets
LateralRaises: 4 sets
Curls: 2 sets
Dips: 2 sets

Lower: Squats 4 sets
Deads 4 sets
Leg Curl 4 sets
Calves 4 sets
Abs 4 sets

I based this workout on a post i saw that Eknight posted. I'll do hiit cardio 2-3 times a week. So what do you guys think.. Is it enough volume. And what rep range do you guys think I should be in.

Thank you
Andrew
Post 1 • IP   flag post
Jsn3004 private msg quote post Address this user
I think it's best if you just follow an already established routine like 531. Also whats your diet looking like?
Post 2 • IP   flag post
acoble02 private msg quote post Address this user
Bump
Post 3 • IP   flag post
Jsn3004 private msg quote post Address this user
Oh yeah lets not talk about diet which you admit was nonexistent. Lets just talk about a routines.
Post 4 • IP   flag post
frame private msg quote post Address this user