Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
Body FatCalorie CountingCarbsCardioCuttingDiet AdviceHIITIntermittant FastingPhysique

Intermittent fasting, need help guys?19174

AxlSalvator private msg quote post Address this user
Hello guys i'm Axl it's my first time in here nice to meet you.

So my background is i worked out for many years, including gymnastics, weights, calisthenics etc, i was on and off shape in my life always followed the 6 meal diet and i decided to start a new diet which includes intermittent fasting and a new workout routine, since i gained very much weight lately.

It has been around 2-3 months that i started my diet and intense workout program, i lost lots of pounds and my body fat dropped around 8%, i'm 195cm tall around 70 kilos, i always had my stubborn spots trying to burn the fat from there.

So my diet and workout routine includes:

I fast around 7x a week for 24 hours alongside with 5x a week HIIT(Which includes intense tabata workout with jump rope) and 2 times low intensity moderate cardio with skip rope, i sometimes include the sauna suit also to release the toxins and make the workout more difficult losing the water.

After the 23rd hour of fasting, i do my cardio on an empty stomach, the intense HIIT.

So something keeps bothering my mind over and over again about my diet, let me share my diet:

When i finish the mentioned above i keep my diet clean with: 2 plates of salads, i switch in between everyday:tuna, chicken breast, salmon, 3 whole eggs, a soup, a bunch of almonds, that's basically it.

So what i'm trying to ask in here is can i add some carbs like:2 bananas with my diet and a green apple ??Would it hurt my deficit or not??

I searched about the calorie calculator i need to eat around 2565 for a normal fat lost and 1924 calories for extreme fat lost.