Stronger 24/7 - Stronger Everyday
Stronger 24/7 Forum
Injury RecoveryPhysiqueSplit AdviceTraining LogTraining Programs

PROGRESS AND ANALYSIS18916

Alexander7 private msg quote post Address this user
READ ONLY THE BOLD IF ITS TOO MUCH.
Hey its been a while since I talked here, I wanted to make a brief summary of what Ive been doing, and what worked and didnt, also in need of a little help, hopefully something to help you and me.

Ive been doing legs push pull for a few months now, Im happy ish with it,
Problems:
1 My legs are getting way too big, way too quickly, not that I want to keep them small, but its out of proportion.
2 My chest is getting dwarfed
3 I dont know if it may be the fact that I do more pull ups than rows now, and havent been doing too much trap work lately,or just the higher bodyfat, but my back does not look as appealing as it used to, eventhough I am bigger than I was then. Also traps suck...a lot.
4 Day 4 is challenging and day 3 is annoying, as day 3 I am doing deadlifts with higher reps, and less weight as tomorrow I have legs, and the last time I did legs and did heavy deadlifts the day before, I collapsed and was harder to go deep enough.
5 I need more frequncy on the smaller muscles, as at the moment the larger muscles have more frequency than my smaller ones, Ive also seen that Alex Muller and Matt Ogus had some problems on this split too, in terms of proportions.
6 Somehow my back lacking in progress, my bench is beginning to catch up which will lead to more disproportion.

Ive been thinking doing a split like Kevin levrones, Zack aynsley and Zyzz
I mean the Push Legs Pull.
As they are more aesthetic in terms of proportion than everyone else, only thing is they lack back apart from Zack, and probably for a reason, somehow people doing push pull legs always lack in back, does anyone here do push pull legs have a problem with this?